In keeping a positive experience for our disc golf community, we reserve the right to take down photos, comments and other material deemed "unproductive,” by the KCFDC. This includes, but is not limited to, vulgar language, disturbing photos, angry or aggressive behavior toward fellow members and posting anything in violation of any intellectual property right of another. If someone persists in offensive behavior or continually violates any of our house rules, we may block that person from further participation. So please, just remember to respect everyone here and on the course.
Threw a thumber with a clear red Stiletto from the temp 1A tee to 1's long pin at Waterworks. Thought it layed down by the hole, but it must have stood up and rolled. Could be somewhere in the brush by 2's tee or 7's tee.
I noticed the USDGC has implemented a "hazard" rule. If you throw into an area designated as a hazard, you take a stroke penalty similar to OB, but shoot from your lie, not from where your disc went into the hazard. It looks like they are implementing this rule on holes where an errant RHBH shot that hyzers out too early would go OB. Anyone have thoughts on this?