« on: March 27, 2015, 11:05:59 pm »
This is how this event will be played. When a team gets to Hole #10, they will decide who is driving from that pad and then there partner will throw the next shot. No player will shoot 2x in a row. The person who is driving is only decided on the 1st of hole of this format, after that, the players will alternate between players.The pdga rules is how I've played alternate shot in the green country dubs twice in Tulsa. No player throws twice in a row. Jacks scenario that a team would intentionally miss a putt so the better driver could drive is a possibility, but the strokes would add up if they did it repeatedly. It is simpler to just play it as described...no player ever shots twice in a row.
Coolio thanks for the clarification, and Tom I am not saying that the person would miss a putt per se, but if you do have that long driver that can get it to the pin on each hole, they will be teeing on every hole.
Scott has clarified it. Every other shot, I just wanted to make absolutely sure!
Thanks so much for taking time to answer it here.