« on: July 01, 2009, 09:23:53 am »
Its a "player Optional Drop Zone"-TD prescribed. (You guys love me don't you....)
The drop zone may be used at the players discretion whenever they chose.
You tee it goes in the woods, on the right, and you don't wanna look for it, call it unplayable, and instead of re-teeing, you go to drop zone.
You lose it, instead of re-teeing, you go to drop zone.
You throw out of bounds on the left (never happens right?) you go to drop zone, or where it went out, player decision. Does this mean if you threw OB before the drop zone you go from where it went out? Player decision, you can go to drop zone, or go from where it went it out.
Andy throws the disc behind the pad and across the street towards #11 basket. He may now do the following on hole #12:
a) re-tee, throwing 3.
b)throw from where it went out of bounds along the road, throwing three
c)go 100' ahead to the drop zone and throw from there....throwing three
d)andy sees a deer and thinks the cops are coming to shoot him, he grabs his disc from #11's green, and goes home.
Its still about 175' away from the basket, so its not a gimme, and the regular ob/lost rules apply afterwards, but the player at any time can throw from the drop zone whenever they want after they have tee'd off.
Speed of play, and safety biggest reason for it.