« on: June 03, 2008, 10:03:47 AM »
i bring it up because the same situation presented itself for a guy on my card, lars nordgren, at monkey island. he went in the water, so he went to the drop zone. splash, in the water again from the drop zone. on our card, we decided that he should play provisional from his spot that he went in the water and also play from the drop zone again. the TD ruled that the only shots that immediately went to the drop zone were 1st drives that went in the water. if you went into the water from the drop zone, you would play it from where you went in the water with a meter relief.
i'm all for a solid decision, but are we going against normal PDGA rules on this one?