Author Topic: Cleanest Disc Golf Course  (Read 270 times)

Steve the Quiz Berry

• Am Poster
    • View Profile
Cleanest Disc Golf Course
« on: June 13, 2014, 12:41:57 PM »
 ;D
Just finished my practice round for the Jared Hilton Memorial...
This is the first disc golf course, that I have played.., and not found any trash anywhere on entire course.
Very nice looking course.
One thing I noticed when I started playing this game just over three years ago, is that disc golfers..are the littering est people I have ever seen.
Kudos for Lebanon Missouri..for having the cleanest disc golf course...maybe in the whole country.
  You boys and girls have a nice day

2Times

• Novice Poster
    • View Profile
Re: Cleanest Disc Golf Course
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2014, 04:43:10 PM »
Played that course for the first time last fall.  I agree...very well maintained park.

showmeDoug

• Am Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2014, 10:04:32 PM »
If every golfer picked up ONE piece of trash every rd. they played - our courses would be trash free.
I like BIG putts.

Aaron

• Pro Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2014, 10:12:00 PM »
No joke! In the first 10 holes at P Hill I filled two grocery sacks full of trash.
Calm down, this is just for fun.

Ash

• Pro Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2014, 10:43:27 AM »
One thing I noticed when I started playing this game just over three years ago, is that disc golfers..are the littering est people I have ever seen. 

This is a gross over simplification. It seems to me like that a small minority of players are responsible for most of the trash on the courses. I've played rounds and noticed the only trash really on the course is a couple of beer cans every few holes. This is especially annoying at courses that have trash cans. If you carried a full 12 pack of natty light onto the course surely you can carry the empties until you reach a trash can. Your mom isn't coming behind you to pick up your trash.