KCFDC.org
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News:
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
KCFDC Forum
»
General
»
Beginners
»
What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Go Down
Author
Topic: What is a credible website to buy disc's from? (Read 1393 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Fayded
Guest
What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
on:
April 16, 2008, 09:58:44 PM »
I worked 65 plus hours a week and all my purchases are via the internet, who do you trust and gives the best service and quality? I typically like to by local, but sometimes time does not permit and I hate supporting chains, because their stuff is usually junk. let me know your thoughts..
Logged
born2shimmer
Guest
Re: What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
Reply #1 on:
April 16, 2008, 10:35:48 PM »
discgolfworld.com is a reputable website from which to buy discs....AND they're local!
Logged
CHAS.
Am Poster
Posts: 107
Re: What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
Reply #2 on:
April 17, 2008, 06:03:50 AM »
I second that and Rick can give good honest advice on anything about the disc's you want to buy i live near Atchsion and go to his store to buy disc's.
Logged
phisherman_77
1000 Rated Poster
Posts: 1591
Re: What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
Reply #3 on:
April 17, 2008, 07:20:48 AM »
it never hurts to have another option than disc golf world, but the other one that i use is
www.discgolfcenter.com
free shipping and you can pick colors and weights.
Logged
The Bird Father
1000 Rated Poster
Posts: 1750
WOOT! WOOT!
Re: What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
Reply #4 on:
April 17, 2008, 10:36:52 AM »
Fairly good prices, very quick shipping and some good sales at times
www.gottagogottathrow.com
Logged
Just Another Dirty Bird
Bird > Word
phisherman_77
1000 Rated Poster
Posts: 1591
Re: What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
Reply #5 on:
April 17, 2008, 10:46:30 AM »
i'd bet that andy's pick above has the cheapest prices on destroyers
Logged
Leo D.
Pro Poster
Posts: 207
Re: What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
Reply #6 on:
April 17, 2008, 11:11:22 AM »
Some other locals that have GREAT selections, Dennis V. in Herington @ "discsunlimited" & Jeremy R. in Emporia @"dynamic discs" & Bren N. in Topeka @ LSDiscs, always try to support locals!
Logged
iscraft Golf Discs
phisherman_77
1000 Rated Poster
Posts: 1591
Re: What is a credible website to buy disc's from?
«
Reply #7 on:
April 17, 2008, 11:53:36 AM »
a 2nd for LSDiscs. those Nordgren brothers are good dudes; fun to play rounds with.
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Go Up
« previous
next »
KCFDC Forum
»
General
»
Beginners
»
What is a credible website to buy disc's from?