Author Topic: The Mexico Throw - Triples Benefit Tournament Sat April 11  (Read 7120 times)

Anthony Puryear

• Pro Poster
    • View Profile
The Mexico Throw - Triples Benefit Tournament Sat April 11
« on: March 04, 2009, 11:27:44 AM »
Hey everyone, As more Tournaments keep getting posted I figured I should post this one soon.

Many of you took part in the Snow Man Open on Jan 1st. This tournament will be pretty much the same. The only difference is this one is a Fundraiser. I don't know a whole lot of churches that have ever sponsored a disc golf tournament, but maybe we'll be the first. I am a youth pastor in Olathe and our Youth group is taking a Mission Trip to Mexico this summer so we are trying to raise some money. I thought what better way than to play some disc golf. Here are the details

Saturday April 11 - 10:00 am
Prairie Center Park in Olathe
2 Rounds - break for lunch. Hot dogs and hamburgers available for sale.
$10 per person - Teams of 3 - Best Disc (yes you can form your own team) If you don't have a team, just come and join up with some other single players.
There will be some Cash Payout (based on attendance) as well as different prizes, and CTP competition
We will pay out 2 divisions divided by final scores. So we'll split the scores in half and top teams of each win. So even if you aren't great you could still finish in the money.

Let me know if you have any questions or feel like I am missing some info. Its for a great cause. These teens going on the mission trip work really hard. They will actually build a house for a family in the week they are there. As well as lots of other important work.
Spread the Word!
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 01:56:01 PM by gapuryear »
PDGA 39363

CD

• The "Compact" Disc Player
  • Administrator
  • 1000 Rated Poster
  • Don't EVER forget to putt out. Period.
    • View Profile
    • http://MOKANdiscgolf.org
Re: The Mexico Throw - Triples Benefit Tournament Sat April 11