Author Topic: My evaluation of the course  (Read 5343 times)

bioatlas

My evaluation of the course
« on: August 11, 2005, 11:53:34 AM »
My wife and I took on this monsterous course last weekend. We played the first 8 holes and found it to be exceptionally challenging. Of course maybe we should not have tried to climb the hills in 95 degree heat on hole 3. We found the park to be a beautiful scenic walk. Since we are both new to the sport we thought it to be a little long per hole and the elevation changes were difficult. After reading other postings on this website I understand that this course is meant to be difficult and I think you have achieved that. I'm not sure that your pars are reasonable but I'm still a beginner. We found it diffucult with the holes being obscured behind obstacles (example hole 1= behind a hill, hole 3 on the downslope of a hill, and hole 4 didn't know for sure were I was aiming towards.) It becames annoying to have to throw short just to find the hole over the next hill because I didn't know were it was. Once again I understand that the course is supposed to be challenging. A suggestion the signs that you placed to mark were the next hole is have faded due to rain and sun. If you possibly try to laminate paper it will probably last longer. Also I don't know how your going to fix this problem but we wouldn't finish the course be cause of drug usage happening at a picnic talbe next to the tee of hole 9. We just avoided the area all together because of this and I could see this being a constant problem. After all that complaining we found the course to be challenging but in some instances fun.

eupher61

• Pro Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2005, 05:18:30 PM »