Author Topic: new courses in S Jackson county?  (Read 3174 times)

phisherman_77

• 1000 Rated Poster
    • View Profile
new courses in S Jackson county?
« on: June 30, 2006, 10:23:53 AM »
Does anyone know about plans for a disc golf course in either Lee's Summit or Blue Springs?

I've read on some old posts about a plan for one in lee's summit, the city says there's still plans to have one

i've also heard a disc golf course going in at young park in blue springs

bp

Rader13

« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2006, 08:57:25 PM »
halleluia - I'm a resident of Grain Valley and would like to put one in at Monkey Mountain.

I just haven't gotten off my lazy bum yet.

Blue springs would be nice.

robertalan

• Pro Poster
    • View Profile
Get off your lazy bum
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2006, 09:17:01 PM »
Do YOU own the land at Monkey Mountain?  Are YOU the mayor of Grain Valley?  Do any of the other residents of Grain Valley perhaps want to see a disc golf course at Monkey Mountain?  Have you been to any of the Grain Valley town meetings to perhaps suggest a disc golf course for Monkey Mountain?  Do you realize there's actually a political process to get things done in a town park?  Yeah, get off your lazy bum, find out the actual possibility of installing a course from the PEOPLE IN CHARGE of the park and then contact the KCFDC executive board, who have beacoup experience at dealing with PEOPLE IN CHARGE, and have us meet with the PEOPLE IN CHARGE so that we can help secure a new disc golf course at Monkey Mountain.  Of course if you're THE MAN IN CHARGE of Monkey Mountain then it will be a piece of cake to put in the course.  Just get off your lazy bum and put the course in.  Later-Bob Hayett

Rader13

« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2006, 09:38:23 PM »
p.s. Young park is way - way too small for a disc course.

and - cough- .. sir yes sir..

Kevin Montgomery

• Administrator
  • 1000 Rated Poster
  • Nice shot!
    • View Profile
    • http://kcfdc.org