Author Topic: USDGC "Hazard" Rule  (Read 236 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

thankyoupeter

  • Am Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
USDGC "Hazard" Rule
« on: October 02, 2013, 12:09:49 PM »
I noticed the USDGC has implemented a "hazard" rule.  If you throw into an area designated as a hazard, you take a stroke penalty similar to OB, but shoot from your lie, not from where your disc went into the hazard.  It looks like they are implementing this rule on holes where an errant RHBH shot that hyzers out too early would go OB.  Anyone have thoughts on this?

otter

  • Pro Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 631
    • View Profile
Re: USDGC "Hazard" Rule
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 03:38:00 PM »
At least one doesn't have to speculate where one's disc went out (at).
Enshrine hallucinations...PULL!!

jamidanger

  • 1000 Rated Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1469
  • 1= be safe 2= be courteous 3= all holes be par 3
    • View Profile
    • my goal is a pdga rating of 420
Re: USDGC "Hazard" Rule
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 04:18:15 PM »
seems like a great flow rule when you're playing with string and paint, hole 14 was equally penalizing to lefties I noticed.
espouse elucidation